Thankful Thursday (episode 6)

Two weeks have passed since I shared a gratitude list. Last week I was feeling depressed and unmotivated, and I actually forgot to write my post on Thursday. Instead of creating a post the following day, I decided to just wait another week and share two gratitude lists in one. 🙂

I’m still feeling low, but the Lord is giving me the energy to write. So here is my list of things that I am grateful for from the past two weeks!

  • My husband’s willingness to sit in traffic everyday while driving to and from work
  • A pretty sliver of a moon in the evening
  • The Hubby and I were able to visit a new park
  • We were able to get almost free meals at Chick-fil-A
  • I had the chance to talk to my Mom on the phone for longer than normal
  • A yummy desert of chocolate chip cookies and milk
  • My Mom sent me a Dunkin’ Donuts gift card
  • A nice dinner with friends and a good handbell practice
  • Comfortable, breezy weather
  • Sweet and Salty Cold Brew iced coffee from Dunkin’
  • Takeout for dinner! We had tasty subs and french fries
  • My doctor’s appointments went okay
  • A delicious dinner of hamburgers on the grill
  • God’s forgiveness
  • My headache wasn’t as bad as it normally is (I’ve been having them every day for about two weeks)
  • Roy was understanding when I got really anxious…he encouraged me to rest or read a book to help me feel better
  • The rain to water the earth
  • Laughter…it helps to relieve stress. I need to laugh more!
  • Being able to sleep in
  • We went to Barnes and Noble and got drinks and pastries
  • I felt quite depressed in the morning, but by evening I was feeling better
  • God’s unchanging love
  • I had enough money to buy groceries
  • We saw a very pretty piece of a rainbow in the sky
  • I was able to hold our friend’s baby at handbell practice
  • My family and I had a great time visiting the Philadelphia Museum of Art

There you have it! I hope this has been an encouragement to you. If you have something that you’re grateful for that you’d like to share, please feel free to leave it in a comment. Blessings to you! ❤

Photo Credit: Beat Schuler

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday (episode 6)

  1. Hi Crystal, Thank you for the encouraging list. It reminds me to be thankful for the small things. I’m thankful I can still go out and pull weeds. I know its weird but I’ve always liked to do that. Looks so nice when I’m done. The rain we’ve had has made it easy for the weeds to come out. Have you or do you take magnesium? check it out on the computer. supposedly 50% of people with migraines are low in magnesium. It won’t hurt you and is inexpensive. I take it and it helps me to relax at night. Love you, Barbara

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Barb, thanks for reading and commenting! Yes, it’s really good to be able to give thanks for the little things. I’m glad you get joy out of pulling weeds! I can see how that would feel good when you’re all done. And I take a multivitamin, but not magnesium specifically. I’ll have to do some research on it. Thanks for the suggestion! Love you, and a belated Happy Mother’s Day to you. *hugs*

      Like

  2. Yesterday I was staring bleakly at my computer, feeling frustrated about how difficult it is to find a part time job in this small town I live in, especially in the arts or writing. And then I looked out of the window and my four children were playing a game together in the garden and my heart filled with gratitude for how rich I am in joy. Sometimes all it takes is to look up and around us a bit!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad that you were able to see something that caused you to feel grateful, when you had been struggling regarding finding a job. 🙂 You’re right, sometimes you just need to tune in to your senses to find little (and big!) things to be grateful for. I hope that you find a job soon! If you’re open to working from home, you can take a look on ratracerebellion.com. Go to their Big List of Work from Home Jobs and sort them by “Job Type.” There are a number of websites listed in the “Artistic” category. Just thought I’d share that, as I use the website to find part-time jobs for myself. Thanks again for commenting! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

